World Cup 20-20

11 / 100
World Cup

ICC Men’s Twenty-20 World Cup will be held in India next year. The 20-20 world cup will now be played in Australia in 2022. The women’s 50 over World cup will now take place in 2022.

This year’s 20-20 world cup has been postponed by two years because of the corona. The ICC retained India as the host of the World Cup. India will also hot the 50-over world cup in 2023.

The 20-20 world Cup is held every two years. But the ICC had made it clear that it would host the tournament in 2020 and 2021 for the same year. Now, in 2021, there will be such 20-20 world cups in India and in 2022 in Australia. The ICC is also clarified that only eligible teams will play in the 2021 T-20 world cup.

Which team will be played?

India, Pakistan, Australia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Shri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman. New qualifying rounds will be held for the 2022 world cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *