What is Swamitwa Yojana in India?

About Swamitwa Yojana in India

The actual distribution of beneficiary property letters under the Swamitva Yojana will begin on 18th October 2020. At the hands of Prime Minister Narendra Modi through a televised system.

Swamitwa Yojana Launched in April 2020. The scheme aims to transform rural India and empower millions of people by issuing property registration certificates to village homeowners. The scheme will be implemented across the country in phases over a period of four years, covering a total of 6 lakh 62 thousand villages.

Included Peoples in this Swamitwa Yojana

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Ownership Scheme aims to empower millions of people by transforming rural areas. Started on the date of 11th October 2020. The scheme was launched in April this year to survey villages in rural areas and create maps through improved technology. The purpose of this scheme is to record the rights of the family owners in the village and distribute property letters to them.

One lakh property holders are from 763 villages in six states, including 346 in Uttar Pradesh, 221 in Haryana, 100 in Maharashtra, 44 in Madhya Pradesh, 50 in Uttarakhand, and two in Karnataka.

Reference Used : Air News

Translate >>