Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award 2020

72 / 100

About Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award:

Bhatnagar Award Awards have been announced to 14 scientists in seven categories. Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award 2020 to be given by the Central Government for outstanding work in the field of science.

The 79th anniversary of the Council of Science and Industrial Research was celebrated at the SS Bhatnagar Hall in New Delhi. On the date of 27th September 2020. Union Minister of Science and Technology Dr. Harshvardhan was present at this time. The Director-General of CSIR, Dr. Shekhar Mande announced the awards.

Prize of the Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award:

Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award 5 lakh rupees money. The recipient also receives Rs 15,000 per month at the age of 65 years. The first award was given in the year 1558.

Category of the award Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award:

1.Biological Sciences
2.Chemical Sciences
3.Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
4.Engineering Sciences
5.Mathematical Sciences
6.Medical Sciences
7.Physical Sciences.

In the Engineering Science category, a scientist from the Department of Chemical Engineering and Process Development, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, Dr. Dr. Amol Kulkarni and a scientist at the Bhabha Atomic Research Center in Mumbai. Kinshuk Dasgupta has been awarded this prestigious award. Also, two scientists from the Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, who have gained national and international fame for their work, have won the award in two different categories. Dr. Suryedu Dutta, a scientist from the Department of Earth Sciences, has been awarded in the Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Science category, while Dr. U.S. K. Anandvardhan has been awarded in the category of Mathematical Science.

Reference Used: Air News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.