PM Swamitwa Yojana 2021 & Rashtriya Panchayat Award

      Swamitwa (Ownership ) means planning these surveys and how to create them through improved technology in rural areas.  The scheme was launched in 2020 for six states including Maharashtra and selected villages in Punjab and Rajasthan.  At present, 6 lakh 62 thousand villages across the country have been covered under this scheme.  The Prime Minister also presented the Rashtriya Panchayat Award.


    Deendayal Upadhyay Panchayat Satikaran Award, Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Award and Gram Panchayat Vikas Yojana Award.

Prize Amount:

Amount of Rs. 5 to 50 lakhs of these awards has been deposited electronically in the account of the concerned Panchayat.  Rs 2 lakh 25 thousand crore has been provided for the Gram Panchayat .

Gram Swaraj Yojana:

The Gram Swaraj Yojana was launched to make the development work more transparent.  He appealed to the Panchayat to launch a local campaign for clean agriculture and education.
      Drone technology has been used for the first time to map the actual area of land.

References: News On Air

Translate >>