One Nation One Card Scheme

Ration Card of India
Image Source – Google | by –

One Nation One Card Scheme integrates four more States/UT’s
Ram Vilas Paswan Extended the One Nation One card scheme to more states.
1.UT,s Jammu and Kashmir.
This scheme has been enabled in twenty-four states and UT’s over country.

Important points in the scheme :
In this scheme a beneficiary of a ration card regardless of their location. The country can avail ration under the National Food Security Act (NFSA).
Under this scheme, new four states are added. Twenty states have been already joined with the scheme before few days.

Already Added states :
Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Dadra, and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharastra Mizoram, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, and Uttar Pradesh.

NFSA is The National Food Security act 2013. This is known as the Right to Food Act. This was made into law on 12th September 2013. This act of the Indian Parliament was implemented with the aim to subsidize food grains to approximately two-thirds of the countries population. This is around 1.2 billion people. Another food security program runs by the NFSA act. It’s Mid-day meal, Integrated Child Development Services, the Public Distribution Scheme.

PDS Public Distribution Scheme:
The Rice rate is at 3 Rs. Millets are at 1 Rs. In this scheme daily free cereals available for only Pregnant women, lactating mothers, and certain categories of children.

Launching of this scheme :
This scheme launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The date is 30th June 2020.
The purpose of this policy is Nation-wise portability of ration cardholders.
ONORC Countrywide implementation from 1st June 2020. This scheme implemented throughout the country by March 2021.

Reference: 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *