Election 2021

West Bengal results:

In West Bengal, Trinamool Congress has won 209 out of 292 seats and is leading with 4 seats.  BJP won 76 seats.  One seat has been won by an independent candidate while one seat has been won by the National Secular Majlis Party.
      General Secretary Partha Chatterjee announced that Mamata Banerjee has been elected unopposed as the party’s legislative group leader.  Biman Banerjee will preside over the assembly.  Meanwhile, Mamata Banerjee will meet Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar today and claim power.

Results from Assam:

In Assam, results or trends for all 126 seats have been announced.  BJP has won 60 seats.  The Congress has won 29 seats.  Assam Gana Parishad won 9 seats
Is done.  AIUDF has won 16 seats.  The Bodoland People’s Front has won 4 seats and the Independent 1 seat.

Tamil Nadu Results:

Out of 234 seats in Tamil Nadu, DMK has secured 109 seats and is leading with 23 seats.  Congress is leading with 13, 5 seats.  CPI has won 2 seats and CPM has won 2 seats.  VCK and PMK have won 4 seats each.  PAKK is leading in one place.  AIADMK has won 58 seats and is leading with 9 seats.  BJP has won 3 seats, is leading in one place.

Kerala results:

Out of 140 seats in Kerala, CPM got 62 seats and CPI got 17 seats.  The Congress has won 21 seats.  IUML won 15 seats.  Kerala Congress has won M5, NCP 2 and Independent 6 seats.

Puducherry results:

In Puducherry, out of 30 seats, AINRC has won 10, BJP 6, DMK 6 and Congress 2 seats.  Independents have won 6 seats.

Pandharpur election results:

BJP’s Samadhan Avtade has won the Pandharpur Mangalwedha Assembly by-election.  He defeated his rival Mahavikas Aghadi NCP candidate Bhagirath Bhalke by 3,733 votes.  The death of NCP MLA Bharat Bhalke sparked a fierce battle for the seat.  The counting of votes for this prestigious by-election was held in Pandharpur yesterday.  2 lakh 24,068 voters had exercised their voting right for this election.

References : News on Air

Translate >>