Appointment of Dinesh Kumar Khara as Chairman, State Bank of India

Senior Managing Director Dinesh Kumar Khara has been appointed as the Chairman of the largest State Bank of India. Khara will hold the presidency for three years, the finance ministry said. Dinesh Kumar Khara will replace current president Rajneesh Kumar.

Outgoing President Rajneesh Kumar’s three-year term ends on Wednesday, October 7th. The name of senior managing director Dinesh Kumar Khara was recommended by the Bank Board Bureau (BBB). Khara joined SBI in 1984 as a probationary officer.

Reference Used: E Paper loksatta

Translate >>