84 Awards for Armed and Paramilitary Forces

52 / 100

Indian Presiden, Ram Nath Kovind Awards announced for Armed and Paramilitary Forces

Indian Presiden, Ram Nath Kovind, has approved Awards for Armed and Paramilitary Forces. Total 84 Awards announced by President. Various types of Gallantry Awards. Ther are six gallantry awards in India. This can be divided into wartime awards and Pece Time Awards. War-Time Awards are Param Vir Chakra, Mahavir Chakra and Vir Chakra, Ashoka Chakra, Kirti Chakra, and Surya Chakra. Also the Sena Medal, Nao Sena Medal, and Vayu Sena Medal.
Key Points: This declaration included one Kirti Chakra, nine shaurya chakra, five Bar to Sena Medals (Gallantry), four Nao Sena Medals (Gallantry), and five Vayu Sena Medals. All this announcement of the event of 15 August 2020 Independence Day.
Shurya Chakra Awards: Three Shaury Chakra Awardees from the Indian Army for their counter-terrorism operations. Vikas Naik has been awarded the Shaurya Chakra. He is the Wing Commander of the Indian Army. Krishan Singh Rawat, Major Anil Urs, and Havildar Alok Kumar Dubey are other Indian Army Lt. Col. soldiers.
Sena Medals Awardees are given to 60 Army Personnes. In this four award to Nao Sena Medal to Indian Navy. Also five Vaua Sena Medals for the Indian Air Force. Five personnel chose for the Bar to Sena Medal.
19 Mention in Despatches to Army Personel awarded for various military operations, eight awards for ‘Operation Meghdoor’, and ‘Operation Rakshak’.
Operation Meghdoot: In the year of 1984 ‘Operation Meghdoot’ was launched. This mission completed against Siachen Glacier of the Pakistan Army. The location is on Eastern Karakoram Range. This is a second-longest glacier. This is located in the non-polar areas.
Operation Rakshak: This mission starting in Jammu and Kashmir. In the yar of June 1990. This is counter-insurgency and counter-terrorism operation. This mission was extended to more areas in 1991. Between the years 2017 and 2015, more than 750 Indian Army soldiers died.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.