4 player nominated for the Khel Ratna award

61 / 100

4 player nominated for the Khel Ratna award
BCCIC cricketer Rohit Sharma is one of the players who has been nominated for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, India’s highest sporting honor.

Asian Games gold medalist Vinesh Fogat, table tennis champion Manika Batra and Paralympic gold medalist Mariappan Thangavelu. This player has been nominated for the Khel Ratna award.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the category of Sports and Games. This award is named Rajiv Gandhi. He was a former Prime Minister of India from 1984 to 1989. This is the highest sports honor in India. The first time this award given in the year 1991-92. First, award wins Chess Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand.

What is the Nomination Criteria?
Nomination for this award received from all government-recognized National Sports Federations. In that the Indian Olympic Association, the sports Authority of India (SAI), the Sports Promotion and Control Board, also the state and the union territory gov. Only one person chorus for one game category.

What is the selection process of Khel Ratna?
All nominations are forwarded to the Sports Authority of India (SAI), and National Anti-Doping Agency for verification. Twelve member committee consists of a Chairperson nominated by the Minister.

Who are the winners in the year 2019?
1.Deepa Malik – Paralympic

  1. Bajrang Punia – Freestyle Wrestling

187 thoughts on “4 player nominated for the Khel Ratna award

  1. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  2. Excellent site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get feedback from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

  3. Couldn? testosterone levels become written much better. Reading this article write-up reminds everyone of my previous area spouse! He or she usually stored dealing with this specific. I will onward this short article in order to them. Fairly certain he will employ a great go through. Thank you for discussing!

  4. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all. But imagine if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the most beneficial in its field. Excellent blog!

  5. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  6. Tip! It may takje a before a bdand new concrete floor is totally dry. To get a laminate, the humidity should never exceed 3 . Do you really doubt? Rent a hygrometer along with a larger rental tools.

  7. Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shoutout and say I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forumsthat deal with the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

  8. Together with every little thing which seems to be building inside this specific area, many of your points of view are actually quite refreshing. However, I beg your pardon, because I can not give credence to your whole plan, all be it stimulating none the less. It looks to me that your opinions are generally not entirely validated and in reality you are yourself not even fully convinced of the assertion. In any case I did take pleasure in reading it.

  9. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.