19th Meeting of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

19th Meeting of the Council of Heads of Government of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization. On 30 November 2020.

For the first time, India will chair this conference. Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu will chaired the meeting. The prime ministers of Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are members.

According to the Ministry of External Affairs, India has the opportunity to chair the Council for the first time since it became a full member in 2017.

The SCO is an important regional organization for peace, security, trade, economic and cultural cooperation among member nations.

Reference: air news

Translate >>